CLOSE

Now Commenting On:

Dodgers announce NLCS roster

The Los Angeles Dodgers today announced their 25-man roster for the 2013 National League Championship Series, which begins tonight with Game 1 at Busch Stadium in St. Louis. First pitch is scheduled for 7:37 p.m. CT/5:37 p.m. PT.

The Dodgers will carry 11 pitchers and 14 position players. The roster is as follows:

More


Pitchers (11)
                                                    
RHP Ronald Belisario                                      
RHP Zack Greinke                                           
LHP J.P. Howell                                              
RHP Kenley Jansen                                         
LHP Clayton Kershaw                                     
RHP Carlos Marmol                                         
RHP Ricky Nolasco                                         
LHP Hyun-Jin Ryu                                          
RHP Edinson Volquez                                     
RHP Brian Wilson                                           
RHP Chris Withrow                                         
                                                                        

Position Players (14)

OF Carl Crawford
C A.J. Ellis
2B Mark Ellis
OF Andre Ethier
C Tim Federowicz
1B Adrian Gonzalez
IF Dee Gordon
OF Yasiel Puig
IF Nick Punto
SS Hanley Ramirez
IF/OF Skip Schumaker
3B Juan Uribe
IF/OF Scott Van Slyke
IF Michael Young

The National League Championship Series continues tomorrow afternoon with Game 2 at 3:07 p.m. CT/1:07 p.m. PT at Busch Stadium.

The series shifts to Los Angeles on Monday with Game 3 at 5:07 PM PT at Dodger Stadium and   Game 4 scheduled for Tuesday at 5:07 PT. Game 5 (if necessary) would be played on Wednesday, October 16, at Dodger Stadium (1:07 p.m. PT).

Less